During the summer, the office is open until 9pm. In the off season, we close earlier (call for office hours). In the event you are unable to check-in during our hours of operation, please make prior arrangements with our reservation department. Reservation must be paid in full for a late check-in.
- Moosehead Lake – 76 miles / 1 hour, 30 minutes
- Boothbay Harbor – 76 miles / 1 hour, 45 minutes
- Acadia National Park – 99 miles / 2 hours
- Old Orchard Beach – 107 miles / 2 hours
Check-out is by 11am. Checking out means exiting the site and leaving the campground. In the off season we offer a late check-out (inquire with the office).
Check-in time for a campsite is 1pm, early arrival (before 1pm), if available, is a $5/per hour – early fee. Check-in time for a rental is 3pm, early arrival (before 2pm), if available, is a $15/per hour – early fee. Please call the office at 207.474.7353 before you arrive to make arrangements so we can save you from having to wait around.
Rates are based on 1-2 adults and up to 3 children (ages 4 – 17) or 3 adults and no children / per night. An extra fee applies for additional persons. A maximum of 6 persons allowed overnight at one site.
Yes! We are a pet friendly campground and friendly pets are always welcomed! (Aggressive breeds are not allowed.) Proof of Rabies vaccination is required at check-in. Pets must be on a leash at all times. Pets are not allowed in the playground area, bounce area, pool area, or any public buildings. There is a $20 fee for pets required if staying in a pet friendly rental unit. We have a dog park where your furry friends can stretch their legs.
Visitors must register with the office and pay a day use fee from Memorial Day – Labor Day Weekend. Visitors must display a blue visitor tag on their rearview mirror and wear a wristband. Check-out time for visitors is 10pm. Day use guest fee from Memorial Day through Labor Day Weekend is $6.00 per child (for ages 4-17), or senior (60+) and $9.00 per adult; Day use fee before Memorial Day or after Labor Day is $6.00 per person. An overnight night fee is $9.00 per child or senior and $13.00 per adult + 9% lodging tax. Children under 4 are free. Check out time for an overnight guest is 11am.
Yes! We have bundled firewood that can be purchased from our store. Transporting firewood from outside of the immediate area is a common way of transporting disease and invasive insects. Out-of-state firewood is banned in Maine.
NO!! You are not allowed to bring or set off any kind of fireworks in our campground. Chinese lanterns are illegal in Maine. Sparklers are allowed.
Yes! Our roads are gravel and we are a hilly campground, but families do ride their bicycles here in the campground. Please Note: Maine State Law states, children under 16 must wear a helmet. Bikes must be parked after dark. parents are responsible for the supervision of their children on bikes.
Yes! We have catch & release fishing ponds. You do not need a license to fish here. The ponds are stocked with Brook Trout, Rainbow Trout and Brown Trout. Bait and fish poles can be purchased in our store.
All swimming activities are not without risk, therefore anyone under the age of 14 must have a responsible adult, age 18+, to accompany them at the pool. Do not swim alone!
Sunday – Thursday, 10pm – 7am; Friday & Saturday, 11pm – 8am Please be respectful of others (no loud music, profanity or abusive language). This is a family campground.
Please read our cancellation policy fully before you make a reservation, this is what we go by: We do not give refunds due to sickness, changes to work schedule, early departure or Mother Nature. No refunds will be given for late notice, no shows, early departures or reservation deposits paid 7 days prior to arrival.
Campsites: To get any refund, reservations must be cancelled no later than 7 days prior to a non-holiday stay or 14 days prior to a holiday stay. There is a $10 processing fee on ALL campsite cancellations.
Rental Units: To get any refund, reservations must be cancelled no later than 14 days prior to a non-holiday stay or 30 days prior to a holiday stay. There is a $50 processing fee on ALL rental cancellations.
ATVs or other off-road motorized vehicles are not allowed. Your personal golf carts are welcome, however there is a $50 access fee per season and proof of insurance is required. Only ages 18+ licensed drivers may drive golf carts at our campground.
No, the gate is never locked, if you have a key, you can always enter or exit. There is a call button on the gate to notify us in the event of an emergency.
Yes, we fill propane tanks. Contact the office for service.
No, this is an additional amenity and requires a wristband. Wristbands can be purchased for the entire week, weekend, or by the day, in our office.
Simply Stated: We welcome you to our campground and wish for you to have a safe, comfortable and enjoyable stay. To ensure you do, please remember you are a guest on this property, sharing the surroundings with other campers like you, please respect that. This campground is privately owned and operated. Our policies are in place to ensure everyone’s safety and comfort.